SAME Committee Members

An elected committee drawn from across the country and representing a variety of sectors and stakeholders is responsible for the running of the Association.

Graeme Wilson
Graeme Wilson


Melvyn Turnbull
Melvyn Turnbull

Breadalbane Academy

Louise Timney
Louise Timney

Director of Music, Dollar Academy

Ronnie Robertson
Ronnie Robertson

Peripatetic Primary Music Specialist

Kate Picken
Kathleen Picken

Primary Music Specialist and YMI Co-ordinator, Dumfries & Galloway

Mae Murray
Mae Murray


Donna Minto

Visiting Music Specialist (Primary), Aberdeenshire

David Lambert
David Lambert

Head Teacher, The Community School of Auchterarder

Andrew Dickie
Andrew Dickie

Independent Music Consultant, Arran

Julie Carrie

East Ayrshire Council

Pauline Black
Pauline Black

Lecturer in Music Education/Freelance Music Education Practitioner

Laura MacMillan

Music teacher & PT DYW, Belmont Academy

Angela Jaap

Lecturer in Professional Learning and PGDE (Music) Co-ordinator, Royal Conservatoire of Scotland

Helen Ross

PT Music, Elgin Academy

Paul Christie

Head of Expressive Arts & PE, Deans Community High School

Vaughan Fleischfresser

Teacher of Music, Edinburgh Academy Junior School; Conductor; Educational Speaker

Amanda Massie

PT Music, Robert Gordon's Junior School, Aberdeen

Kevin Flynn

Teacher of Music, The James Young High School; Conductor, South Lanarkshire Orchestral Society

Jennifer Lawrie

Teacher of Music, Garnock Community Campus

Diljeet Bhachu

Independent researcher/lecturer

Alan Cameron


Ashley Hepburn

Head of Expressive Arts, Paisley Grammar School

Brian Imrie


James O'Neil


Fiona Sellar

Vice Chair; Nairn Academy

Moira Summers

Royal Conservatoire of Scotland